Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

FIRST E30!! '91 325i

HEY GUYS,
    Super excited about this car and I still can't believe that its sitting in my driveway at the moment. Here's the story so far:
    I am a college student and I have been looking at e30's for the past 2 years and was just waiting for the right one.
    Found the craigslist ad the night before at 11pm, as it was posted a couple hours earlier. I texted a buddy and we decided to leave early the next morning (5:30AM). After almost 6 hours of driving we finally arrived to where the beauty was sitting and met the owners who were super cool people and took it for a drive. Drove great compared to other e30's I have checked out in the past and I was in love. I live in SoCal but we checked for rust anyways, couldn't find any. Beautiful paint (original), body was nice and straight, no accidents. Frame was straight (no dents or dings) ac was updated and blew cold, compression was near perfect (140 we checked each cylinder), no major leaks, fluids were all full, they basically took great care of the car and kept it all stock except for an aftermarket radio. Interior was clean, drivers seat was pretty worn with a few tears, but all other seats had no rips or tears. Dash is cracked but who's surprised. All the lights work except for the front right headlight sometimes kicks the bucket randomly. Tach doesn't go past 2k, shifter is a little jiggly. Driver's side door doesn't lock. The battery died when right after I made my offer so she brought the price down $300. But other than those things it was a really mechanically sound car which is what I was looking for. I know it's not a perfect car but its mine and that's what matters ;D I didn't get a chance to take a picture of the engine compartment because by the time I got her home it was 11:30PM and I had to drive back to college. But here are the very first pictures I took of it.

This weekend I am planning on: