Arthur's 318i e30 Project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Arthur's 318i e30 Project

Hey guys! I'm completely new to R3V, BUT not exactly as new to the e30 scene. A little about myself: Names Arthur, college student, I'm 20 years old and I've been in love with these cars ever since I was 15. Anyways, I want to keep this short and sweet. I purchased an e30 on November 18, 2013. Finally! After a longgggg time of searching I bought a 1991 BMW 318ic (convertible). :)

Car came up on Craigslist and sat there for a few days. I was way too excited about it and knew it was the one! Did the drive to SF with my dad and picked it up. It drove home! It actually ran. Front end was a bit smashed but still a clean title.;D

After getting home I started to tear it all apart and see what exactly it was that I needed. The whole point of this project is for me to do EVERYTHING or most of the stuff that I’m capable of on my own! Not to pay shops to do it. Car is in rough shape and obviously needs work but it’s a project so slowly ill get to everything. So here are some pictures of it and I will upload more as I go. This is how the car looked when I bought it.

1991 BMW 318i (m42)

139,000 Miles
    5 Speed manual
    Clean title (never reported accident)
    Leather interior with sport seats (heated seats)
    Top in ''OK'' shape
    Front end damage

Yes the hood is duck taped to the fenders... lol

Attached Files
    Last edited by arthurmdk; 11-11-2014, 12:11 AM.

here are more pictures.

Comment

So I tackled the car and started to take the front end apart.
      Sorry for the crappy phone pictures..

Here is that it looked like after i removed the whole front end.

Replaced door handle, and just did little things here and there with the interior..

Got a new hood for the car that was straight!

Got Euro Smileys along with a sports steering wheel from a local guy off craig's. (the old steering wheel with airbag is just too ugly..