Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone still 'forced' to listen to radio??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anyone still 'forced' to listen to radio??

I'm an inventory manager at BravuraBrass.com national distribution warehouse. My boss is an avid fan of the local alternative rock station.... X103.3. He OWNS the radio and changes the station for no one. If I hear Kings of Leon or Nirvana one more time, I swear I'm going to fucking punch myself unconscious. Anyone else forced to listen to the same ungodlyshitassedforsaken music, day-in day-out, at work? I'm on my lunch break and considering smashing his radio with of my forklift when I clock back in... It's a shitty little Philips boombox from 1999.

Originally posted by Ryan...
    It now emits a beautiful blue-ish yellow/green smoke from the exhaust?? No idea what would cause that color, but I assume its good.

Buy your own, more powerful radio and have a battle.
    sigpic

Comment

They listen to country in the shop here.

We have Itunes in my area, so we just kinda let that roll. My boss has a plethora on there, so no repeats through the day.
      1974.5 Jensen Healey : 2003 330i/5

Comment

No, I'm sitting at my desk listening to Meshuggah through my headphones.
        Need parts now? Need them cheap? steve@blunttech.com
        Chief Sales Officer, Midwest Division—Blunt Tech Industries

www.gutenparts.com
        One stop shopping for NEW, USED and EURO PARTS!

Comment

I work with hazardous materials (Lead, Thallium, Cadmium at times, etc...) so, the radio is the only real background noise. That and the radios at work are all old throw aways as once something enters the work area it pretty much has to stay there. So, not only is it pretty much just radio, it's crappy sounding radio.
          Need a part? PM me.

Get your Bass on. Luke's r3v Boxes are here: http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=198123

Comment