A big Leap! (planning a move to Oregon)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A big Leap! (planning a move to Oregon)

so my Wife, Toddler and I are planning a big move within the year, we are tired of Cali, and family on both sides is driving us fucking nuts (passive agressive bullshit, trying to play favorites and being all around jerks)

my wife has grandparents that live in eugene/springfield (go ducks!) and i have always loved Oregon, cooler climate, its green, not dead grass most of the year, and it will still be forestyish like where im at now (i live 30min from yosemite). Also seems like living is cheaper there too.

so i ask r3v anyone live/lived around there, have any tips or advice where to move where not to move, pictures, places to work (i pick up anything pretty quick).

its my first time planning on leaving my home area, fresno/Oakhurst/yosemite , and not having a fallback place to live and TBH im pretty scared but excited about it!
    Last edited by kickinindian; 02-11-2015, 12:02 AM.

I would really like to end up in the PNW sometime. Love that place.

Originally posted by SpasticDwarf;n6449866
    Honestly I built it just to have a place to sit and listen to Hotline Bling on repeat.

Comment

Portland, it's where 20-somethings go to retire.

This statement is so true, visited a friend last year that lives there and walked around Portland on a Tuesday, tons of young people that apparently either don't work at all or work a few hours at a coffee shop/bar/retail and then spend the rest doing nothing.

I enjoyed the town and the area though, outside of the city there is so much space, beautiful scenery.

Comment

good choice you lucky fucker. my wife and i want to move up that way too.
        sigpic
        Gigitty Gigitty!!!!

88 cabrio becoming alpina b6 3.5s transplanted s62
        92 Mtech 2 cabrio alpinweiss 770 code
        88 325ix coupe manual lachsilber/cardinal
        88 325ix coupe manual diamondschwartz/natur