Rotator cuff woes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rotator cuff woes

Anyone here ever had rotator cuff surgery? Im going in for an MRI tomorrow because the doctor thinks that i may have torn my rotator cuff working out a few weeks ago...

How long is this recovery going to take assuming i need surgery? How soon before i can get back in the gym? ive googled it...but i was hoping for some personal accounts. Thanks guys!

ive had no experience other than my father went thru this shit. you have youth on your side. once you get to be my age and older shit takes a lot longer. i imagine youll be back at it in a couple months but im no doctor
    We can serve you better through Email

sales@blunttech.com
    www.blunttech.com

Like us on Facebook

Comment

Originally posted by blunt View Post
      ive had no experience other than my father went thru this shit. you have youth on your side. once you get to be my age and older shit takes a lot longer. i imagine youll be back at it in a couple months but im no doctor

I have a friend who's left arm falls out of socket if you throw him a basketball over his head. He has had 6 surgeries. Im no Dr. either, but I can say, take your time healing, months now is nothing in comparison to years later. Time and time again I told him not to go do the types of stuff he was doing 3 weeks after the surgery. Just let it rest til its better than before the injury.

Comment

Joint replacement is about the only thing that makes joint problems go away permanently.

Hopefully you don't have to get surgery or that it would be minimal at best. Sometimes the scar tissue from the surgery ends up making the problem worse than the original surgery and then they have to go back and clean it all out.

Comment