Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Intro- My new track toy

Hi,

I'm excited about my latest purchase and wanted to share it here with you fine folks. I'm a total noob to tracking but I knew i wanted to take my driving experiences to the next level but in a legal setting (no F&F here). With the help of Levent over at Gutenparts I was able to snatch up a well sorted complete track car that met my needs. You guys may recognize the car as the owner is a member here. Well, i plan on lingering in this subforum for a while and hopefully get to run into you guys at some of the tracks...

Some specs:
    Bilstein Sports
    H&R Race
    Recaro SRDs
    Hartge long-tube headers
    Willans harnesses
    Cibie lights
    roll-bar
    oil cooler
    remote oil fitter housing
    Accusump plumbing

Some pics

Interior-

Some action shots from PO i found online-

I just put an order in for a new set of TRM C1s 15x8. They'll be wrapped in some R888s.

Thanks and appreciate any suggestions/input.
    Last edited by 5ickride; 07-09-2012, 04:38 PM.

my input.......

white rocks..

dont get 888s ......get ra 1's....

Williams????.....or Willans...hehe

pm me if u wish......Ill give you some insight into good track days avail....
    I love sitting down and just driving!

Comment

Nice acquisition. Congrats
      sigpic

2011 335i/1995 Mercedes C220 (rallyx)

Comment

Originally posted by JRKOUPE View Post
        my input.......

white rocks..

dont get 888s ......get ra 1's....

Williams????.....or Willans...hehe

pm me if u wish......Ill give you some insight into good track days avail....
        Oh, haha, i thought the PO mispelled "Willans" so i corrected it, DOH!

the 888s were part of the sale so i already own them. Once they're gone through i'll take a look at other tires.

Thanks for the offer. Will do.

Comment

Originally posted by Gary Horneck View Post
          Nice acquisition. Congrats
          Thanks

Comment