anyone interested in a Foothills meet?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

anyone interested in a Foothills meet?

I have never done this before but was curious if there are any meets/picnics or what ever youd like to call them, in the foothills area being, Newcastle, Auburn, Grassvalley, Nevada city, and such? If so when do they meet? If not maybe we can see about a meet. There are a few places here in auburn that are cool to bring your e30 to like, in n out, Mels, heck i could talk to the guys at Ryan GMW and see if we could try a meet there with his permission first of course. I only really know of the auburn area so if your from the surrounding area feel free to chime in and let me know if there are any places to meet up.
    Float like a cadillac sting like a Bimmer!:)

sigpic

This is probably gonna be your best option.
    1988 BMW 535is - 5spd - H&R - POS

Comment

Ryan from RGMW had a meet at his shop last year, it was really freaking cool.

CAtuned in sac has meets bi-annually, which are really awesome as well.

there is a meet in sac that happens once a month, heres the link: http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=28546

other than that theres not much from my knowledge.
      i would be down to come to a few meets once my e30 is running, i love the foothills and i have friends and family up there that drive e30's, GC mark (mark from ground control) and his son kyle my best friend since birth! they have tons of e30 friends too.

maybe we could organize something, both in n out in folsom or auburn are pretty cool places with nicely lit parking lots, or if during the day ikedas in auburn is really cool, but at night its a very poorly lit place and semi-sketchy with the ghetto motel across the way.

any other ideas on good food joints with well lit parking lots?

Comment

I was in Auburn yesterday. The Railroad Bridge over 180 Is hella dope.
        Took my M535i and loitered around the Old Railroad depot.