Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2.7i build help feeler

Hey R3V!

Noob here in Fairfax with an 88 Schwarz SETA coupe and a nearly complete set of "i" swap parts. Still looking for an ICV (I think it's the L-shaped one) and a 3.0 bar FPR, but those are easy eBay pickups. Sending injectors off to be cleaned and the head to Tysons Machine in Sterling this week.

I know some of you guys in the DMV must have done one of these before, so let me know if you'd be willing to contribute knowhow & elbow grease in exchange for food, beer, and fair monetary compensation. I've got a Bentley and can turn a wrench, but I'm definitely no expert, so just trying to avoid getting in over my head here. This would be sometime in the next month or so.

PM or simply reply if interested... look forward to meeting the local E30 community!

im doing a 2.7i with a cam, light weight fly wheel, every maintenance part new, larger injectors and a custom tune(war). it started with a seta block. its going into a 318is, so an entire driveline swap i am getting familiar with.

realoem is your friend.

i have TONS of part numbers on what i have replaced. if you need any advice hmu, too bad your far

Comment

There are tons of threads in the m20 subforum and a quick search on here will net you just about every answer that you need. The swap is pretty straight forward, it's preferred that you use an "i" wiring harness because a few of the connectors are different.

What actual questions do you have about the swap?
      stephenbrody.com

Comment

Thanks for the input guys...

Originally posted by TexasTerp View Post
        There are tons of threads in the m20 subforum and a quick search on here will net you just about every answer that you need. The swap is pretty straight forward, it's preferred that you use an "i" wiring harness because a few of the connectors are different.

What actual questions do you have about the swap?