is an e30 right for me?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

is an e30 right for me?

I am a relatively new driver, just driving for over a year and a half. ive been driving a 92 volvo 240 haha. I have basic car mechanics but im still pretty much uneducated. i can change my oil and a spare LOL. I would like to learn how to service my own car so I can have the knowledge later though. Well im looking for a daily driver, and narrowed it between an e30 and an integra. Id rather get euro than jdm. i drive alot of jdms, and i much prefer euros, so im leaning toward the e30. I love beamers, and the e30 looks like a fun car, but i am worried its going to eat up my money quickly. I dont really have a lot of money to spend on my car for repairs, so i need something reliable. Im scared of buying a 25 year old car and wasting money. so should i give in and buy an e30. :???:

for all of you who didnt wanna read all that.
    i want an e30. is it reliable for daily driving without breaking bank?

sure. mine's never left me standed and i beat the shit out of mine.
    sigpic

Comment

My friend has an 88 240 and thats basically what got me into old euro's. His car is simple as shit and so easy to get to everything on the engine. While the e30 is a smaller car and usually has a bigger engine stuffed in, things are still pretty basic. My e30 is my first car and I bought it becuase many things can be done without taking it to the mechanic if you dont mind getting your hands dirty. I'd say an e30 is a great first car if you are fine with putting some (not alot) of money and geting your hands dirty from time to time. The biggest thing is finding an e30 in good condition. Spend as much time researching them ahead of time and taking your time and going and test driving a few so you dont regret gettting that one later.

Comment

Originally posted by xwill112x View Post
        sure. mine's never left me standed and i beat the shit out of mine.