E30 Hard top buying guide

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

E30 Hard top buying guide

so i am new to E30s and now that i am moving out and wont have a garage. i want to pick up a hard top for the winter. the problem is that since i have never seen one and all the tops i have found are out of driving distance. could the cabrio owners who have them put together a list of items that buyers should look for and reasonable prices for a hard top. thanks in advance for anything that you guys can share.
    sigpic
    1987 - 325i Convertible Delphin Auto [SOLD], 325i Convertible Delphin Manual [SOLD]
    1989 - 325i Convertible Bronzit m30b35 swapped [SCRAPPED], 325i Sedan Alpine Auto[DD]
    1991 - 325i Coupe Laguna Manual [Project], 535i Sedan Alpine [SCRAPPED]

my answer, find one , buy it
    if you can , get it with all hardware. they are vry hard to find around here thats why my smart ass answer

I have not heard of them being twisted , the biggest complaint I have read is missing hardware or broken windows

Ill take one even if it had the headliner missing and the rear window missing. both I can replace, maybe not like original, but Ill settle for it. I just want a hard top for winter too, color not important
    but budget will put that off for a long while
    come on lottery
    but I was told you have to play to win

Comment

Originally posted by 3bvert View Post
      my answer, find one , buy it
      if you can , get it with all hardware. they are vry hard to find around here thats why my smart ass answer

I have not heard of them being twisted , the biggest complaint I have read is missing hardware or broken windows

Ill take one even if it had the headliner missing and the rear window missing. both I can replace, maybe not like original, but Ill settle for it. I just want a hard top for winter too, color not important
      but budget will put that off for a long while
      come on lottery
      but I was told you have to play to win