S54 making the jump

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

S54 making the jump

So I think I'm going to do it. I think I'm going to attempt an S54 swap into my 1985 318. Can you guys help me out here. I'm just getting started on the conversion. If anyone has done this before please PM me. Can anyone give me a list of parts that I will need? Thanks, George Goodling

Congrats on the decision .

But you've got to do better than that pitty post .
    Try searching just a little bit and you'll find a few threads in this very section .

E30 M3 / E30 325is / E34 525iT / E34 535i

Comment

e46fanatics.com user mite46

He is still working the kinks I believe, but its done and runs.
      Hemingway said it best. “There are only three sports: bullfighting, motor racing, and mountaineering; all the rest are merely games.”

Help a brother out, buy your detailing products here...

Comment

Originally posted by devonjordan View Post
        e46fanatics.com user mite46
        He is still working the kinks I believe, but its done and runs.

Please .
        No one in their right mind could use that write-up as a guide .

We all know how to get it in mechanically , its the engine management that is the harder part .
        Well without spending a small fortune at least .

Comment

I was just saying he has done it, might be good to ask him some questions.
          Hemingway said it best. “There are only three sports: bullfighting, motor racing, and mountaineering; all the rest are merely games.”

Help a brother out, buy your detailing products here...

Comment

Originally posted by devonjordan View Post
            I was just saying he has done it, might be good to ask him some questions.
            Not really , he's done noting special except to incorporate a bunch of worthless $46 features into the E30 .

Comment

how serious are you about this swap?...i don't want to put energy into someone else's fantasy...i have plenty of my own
              No more e30s for me.