Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

M20B27 Turbo Inquiry *Nooooob

Hey guys what's up.
    Before I start I'd like to say yes I did some research and I did search on here but couldn't really find much lol.

So I'm looking into turbo-ing and M20 out of an E28 eta, the motor has been rebuilt and has 10 miles on it.

I know it's not too expensive and that 2.7 stock internals can apparently hold around 350 wheel. I have not the slightest clue as where to start with this whole turbo thing lol....like I said noob here, have had a few bmw's but nothing quick or anything turbo haha.

I know there are kits out there, any preferred over others?

And also I would love to hear from people who have pieced together kits (more of what I'm aiming at).

Hopefully after all said and done the motor going into this car, it's my bagged(purists def won't like lol) E28 '84 528e.
    I hate you E30spdfrk

I would start by making it a stroker and then turbo, e30tech has some good threads about all that
    sigpic
    BIMMER für IMMER

Comment

That's a beautiful car!

-NICK

Comment

Originally posted by 89 e30 View Post
        I would start by making it a stroker and then turbo, e30tech has some good threads about all that
        I'd love too but I'm broke and in college, so cliche I know haha

Originally posted by Balleristic31 View Post
        That's a beautiful car!
        Thank you!
        I hate you E30spdfrk

Comment

Originally posted by So Lowww View Post
          I'd love too but I'm broke and in college, so cliche I know haha

Thank you!
          If you can't afford to buy a b25 top end and wiring harness, how are you going to afford a turbo with all the associated parts and then a way to tune it?

Not hatin, but if you have a junkyard near you, you can do the stroker for about $350...

john@m20guru.com
          Links:
          Transaction feedback: Here, here and here. Thanks :D

Comment

Originally posted by ForcedFirebird View Post