Rear Bearing Install Question?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rear Bearing Install Question?

I'm changing out my rear bearings and I've got as far as taking off a nut. I do knot have the right socket that fits it i was wondering if anyone knows the size of the nut or if i'm doing something wrong. I'm still learning so try not to be to harsh :???:. thank you guyz here is a pic of the bolt it is located in the center.

Transaction Feedback Thread:
    http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=150103

Oh that nut... I put fresh axles in the car before.

First things first that fresh lock ring needs to come out. The clean looking silver part. Use flat head screw driver or pick tool and remove it.

Forgot what size the nut is :(

I wanna drive my old car with the full fresh set of brakes and new rear wheel bearings and the new suspension... Bring it over.

Comment

Originally posted by dinanm3atl View Post
      Oh that nut... I put fresh axles in the car before.

First things first that fresh lock ring needs to come out. The clean looking silver part. Use flat head screw driver or pick tool and remove it.

Forgot what size the nut is :(

I wanna drive my old car with the full fresh set of brakes and new rear wheel bearings and the new suspension... Bring it over.
      You want to this weekend?

Comment

A 30mm thin wall socket is needed
        85 325e 2.7 ITB'd stroker

Comment

Originally posted by rs4pro3 View Post
          A 30mm thin wall socket is needed
          Thank you i thought i was gonna have to buy 5 sockets and test them hehe you saved me some money thanks man.

Comment

Ely will know :)

Comment

I just buzzed the nut off with a 30 mm impact socket. I didn't remove the lock plate first.

Originally posted by whysimon
              WTF is hello Kitty (I'm 28 with no kids and I don't have cable)

Comment

I managed to use a normal 30mm from Craftsman (not thin wall.