fuel injectors rebuild?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

fuel injectors rebuild?

I have a 89 325i...I was thinking about sending my stock injectors out to get rebuilt and i saw ebay has a set of 19lb bosh 4 Pintle injectors for a buy it now price of 45 dollars already rebuilt! http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/19LB-...item4aa774c634
    There is also a more expensive set for $107 http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Fuel-...item4155964d34

I'm Leaning towards buying one of these off ebays instead of shipping my stock ones out. What do you guys think, any issues i should be aware of?

I'd say go for the $45 set, the ad says he'll replace any that are faulty. Too bad he doesn't have any pre-88 eta injectors :|

1987 325e - 5 speed - Mods: 3.25 LSD, Mark D Chip, Bilstein HD's, Ansa Sport

Comment

I bought the $45 set when they were still $55. These are good injectors. I have been running mine for about 2 months now with no complaints. It was a big improvement over my old crusty stock injectors. The Ebay seller SmokestackJ was good on shipping and communication.
      450whp 524 lb-ft 1988 336ic In progress

http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=250709

Comment

Wow, I wish they had these when I sent my set out for rebuilding about 6 years ago. For the price I paid, I may as well have bought a set of new ones!

I'd say DO IT!

Comment

Originally posted by zerokid5555 View Post
          I have a 89 325i...I was thinking about sending my stock injectors out to get rebuilt and i saw ebay has a set of 19lb bosh 4 Pintle injectors for a buy it now price of 45 dollars already rebuilt! http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/19LB-...item4aa774c634
          There is also a more expensive set for $107 http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Fuel-...item4155964d34

I'm Leaning towards buying one of these off ebays instead of shipping my stock ones out. What do you guys think, any issues i should be aware of?