Carparts.com or carpartswholesale on ebay - Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Carparts.com or carpartswholesale on ebay - Question

Has anyone bought from them? I am looking at getting a core support and they have great prices.

The thing is, they say OE not OEM. I know the difference, but does anyone have any experience with their parts and fitment?
    Si vis pacem, para bellum.

New Hawtness: 1995 540i/6 Claptrap
    Defunct too: Cirrusblau m30 Project
    Defunct (sold): Alta Vista

79 Bronco SHTF Build

Are you sure you know the difference? OE means a BMW branded part.

I have no experience with those sites, but if the parts are in fact "OE" they will have perfect fitment, as they are BMW branded.

Comment

OE is original equipment meaning it is designed after the same part. OEM is original equipment manufacturer and the original parts are made by the same company as the aftermarket part labeled OEM.

Am I right?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

79 Bronco SHTF Build

Comment

i was told that company that made ANY part on lets say a 1991 325i can claim that they are OEM and make ANY other parts for that car and still claim that its OEM.

Comment

A BMW branded part is OE. That same part made by the same manufacturer but sold under their own name is OEM. Then some OE parts are also branded with the mfg such as Bosch alternators or AC compressors and can have 2 PNs.

Confused ? Buy a Honda :-)
          Seat Shocks....I have passed the baton to John Christy from Ninestitch. Email John or Garrett at ninestitch1@gmail.com

https://www.r3vlimited.com/board/sho...86#post4944786
          Alice the Time Capsule
          http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=360504
          87 Zinno Cabrio barn find 98k and still smells like a barn. Build thread http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/show...20#post3455220

Comment

have used them many many many times for mirrors, and have yet to have any issues.

Comment