Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Not mine, but worth a look (E30 M3 Content)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not mine, but worth a look (E30 M3 Content)

So i spent sunday afternoon taking a few snaps of a friends E30 M3. This is the car that sold me on E30s and BMW's, and you can probably see why...

Some specs on the car : 2.5l S14 with Slide-throttles, Alpha N, guestimated over 300hp at the wheels. AKG lower arms, poly mounts, Wilwood Adjustable Bias Pedal box, Dogleg box with AKG short shifter, KAAZ diff, bolt in cage, Brand new ESM wheels. Theres heaps more but its too much to list. All the work was done by the owner bar the motor build..

Im still a noob on the DSLR, and have just realised i left the aperture on too smaller F-number all day, hence the blown out skys: so tips and criticism are welcome.

The first location

First ever try at rolling shots, i am pretty happy..

The pic im most happy with, the owner is in the back ground which i thought was a nice touch

No Rice

All black, everything

And as we were no more than a few minutes from home, the boys in blue appeared....
    This led to a friendly chat, but sadly one of these mofos...

The owner wasnt too upset, as he had always planned to simply trailer the car if this ever happened. As you can see its pretty far removed from the original road car, so returning it back to road-worthy condition to have the sticker removed is out of the question.. but hey, Shit Happens!

Anyway, Cheers for looking!
    sigpic
    Delphin '87 325i Vert

Wtf is a defect notice?
    "I'd probably take the E30 M3 in this case just because I love that little car, and how tanky that inline 6 is." - thecj

85 323i M TECH 1 S52 - ALPINEWEISS/SCHWARZE
    88 M3 - LACHSSILBER/SCHWARZE
    89 M3 - ALPINEWEISS II/M TECH CLOTH-ALCANTARA
    91 M TECHNIC CABRIO TURBO - MACAOBLAU/M TECH CLOTH-LEATHER

Comment

That car is far too amazing for cheap wheels. But that engine!