'91 ix...figured I introduce myself

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

'91 ix...figured I introduce myself

Guess I'll introduce my self to the community. I'm new to the e30 scene but not BMWs. I've always loved the e46's and that's mostly what I have and still own(e46 M3, e46 touring) the GF drives the touring and hates it, says she feels like a soccer mom in it..lol (yes I know she's out of her mind). So I picked up the e30 about 3 weeks ago, and since I have done a few things maintenance wise,

Done:
    Suspension- bilstein/H&R
    Break pads all around
    Spark plugs/wires
    Distributor cap/rotor
    Oil change

To do: got the parts but haven't had time

Water pump
    Timing belt
    Thermostat
    Coolant flush
    Fuel filter
    Break lines
    Fuel lines
    Fuel pump
    CAs
    Motor/tranny mounts
    There's more but can't remember right now..

Interior

Took interior out to clean

Installing suspension

Engine bay(needs to be cleaned)

Sent from my GS4 Active
    '91 318i (Alpine) - daily
    '88 325ix (Zinno) - drive here and there!

Very nice!
    Drive it like you just stole it! :p

Comment

Love that interior! Do you know when the timing belt was last done?

Comment

looks pretty straight and rust free! It's unfortunate how badly cosmoline stained the SterlingSilver engine bays though.. :(
        Build thread

Bimmerlabs

Comment

me like alot!
          sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Polaris15 View Post
            Love that interior! Do you know when the timing belt was last done?
            Polaris,
            thats the thing the PO said about 50k ago, but he did not have any proof, we all know how that goes.. this is why I haven't driven the car till I at least knock out the timing belt/water pump.

Comment

Nice clean car. Like the red interior.

Comment

Originally posted by nando View Post