Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Noobie Here

Hello Everyone,

New to the site and new to road going E30's. I have been racing an e30 for about five years now. I stumbled upon the 24 hours of Lemons while in Law school and decided I had to do it so a buddy and I bought an 89 325i sedan. Raced it for a couple of years until it was too beat up and built another race car but this time a 89 325i coupe. Prior to building the first race car I knew very little about e30's. I sure as shit did not know how capable they were. For our first race we literally finished the car the day of and rolled it on the track with pretty much all the bushings and mounts rotted out. Car lasted 21 out of 24 hours with the entire driveline noticeably swaying from side to side. The car still handled incredibly well even though the entire wheel would violently shimmy every time I hit the brakes due to the rotted out control arm bushings.