89 iX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

89 iX

last month i bought my first e30...i always wanted one and my friend founf me this beautiful 1989 325iX , 5spd, 230,000 miles and i needed to buy it so i did....i know i need to put some work in it and i am fairly new to this car thing so any suggestions would be awesome...

whats the lowest iX anyones seen?
    sigpic

Originally Said by Bob Marley
    "BMW make pure trouble!"

i have seen an ix pretty low.

but you should rally it.

jk.

nice starting point. certainly better than some people on this forum, including myself.

Comment

Dave (DrMcDave) has the most modded iX out there. Search under that name and you'll be surprised.

Not saying its the best, but E30Tech has a section dedicated to just the iX model, you can find tons of info here and there as well. What are your plans for the car?
      Reminiscing...

Comment

yea def hit up e30 tech is drmcdaveis car the silver one with the nogaro weaves?
        Originally posted by ebelements
        Also, for those who don't know, negative camber is the greatest thing since sliced bread(panera). Even tire wear is for city busses and the elderly.

Comment

clean ix. the ix section on e30tech is definitely a good place to start.. I'd also join the yahoo group "thebmw325ixclub."
          Build thread

Bimmerlabs

Comment

wow..yea i tried e30tech and i think since i have a yahoo email they wont let me join i was reading alot of the info... i wanted to put a set of 5 lug rimson it but everyone tells me thats impossible...then i definitly wanted to lower it....i need to paint it....i just want it to look good and maybe put an e36 m3 engine inside...yea..how much do those go for?
            sigpic

"BMW make pure trouble!"

Comment