Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

325i track project ...kinda slow updates sometimes...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

325i track project ...kinda slow updates sometimes...

Hi everyone,

Just recently found this awesome site and have been spending big part of my freetime reading through the topics for the last few days.
    Great looking cars and so much attention on detail that I'm a bit worried to put pictures of my project among all of Yours :D

Well here goes anyway...

I've been working on my project for the last 3 years mostly at night, don't have time to work on it any other times :( ...as I "warned" in the topic, updates can be a bit slow on the slow side once in awhile ;)

The base E30 for the project is a 1988 318i, with a broken engine.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Kuva_082.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	109.2 KB
ID:	7212595
    Here shoveling the donor car with M20B25 from snow in winter 2006, this body was scrapped because it had way too much rust to deal with.

I'll put some build pics here later, for now I skip to current situation.

Name:	IMG_1880.jpg
Size:	111.3 KB
ID:	7212596
    Taken at Ahvenisto race track about a month ago. Next to my E30 is my friend E46 M3, sweet machine 8-)

Name:	IMG_2223.jpg
Size:	103.4 KB
ID:	7212597

Name:	IMG_2580.jpg
Size:	107.9 KB
ID:	7212598

The project at this stage is "evo1" and this summer with it's trackdays are for having fun mostly, but also to get ideas to improve the car and iron out possible bugs in fabrication.
    This is my first bigger project so my fabrication skills are not much to look at, but has been enough for my needs ...for now at least...

Modifications so far,
    Body stripped and welded for extra strength
    Roll cage
    Powerflex bushings
    Front control arms replaced with self made ones, totally adjustable
    Fuel cell
    Camberplates and Lesjöfors lowering springs with stock Sachs shocks
    M20B25 engine with Enem Z58 cam,