This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Americans (we) are so stupid!

according to a gallop 2006 poll almost half of American's believe that humans did not evolve and instead were created by God in the last 10,000 years.

why/how can people be so blinded and stupid by religious beliefs? this is scary!

Who the fuck cares. You like to bitch alot.
    Back to my roots

Comment

it creates insightful thought into our everyday lives as we live and work with people who believe that some extraordinary being just "poof" made people.

Comment

Maybe he did, maybe he didn't.

I'd contend that to ignore the possibility of a god would be equally as stupid as ignoring the possibility of there not being a god. Fact of the matter is that nobody knows for sure. I'm no expert, but evolution can tie in with biblical history...can't it(someone fill us in here).

One way or another, you believe in something infinite. You either believe that matter/energy are infinite and cannot be created or destroyed, or you believe that a god is infinite, and created the universe. Either way, you belive in something rediculous and incomprehensible.

That being said, Fifedog is right. You do like to bitch alot.
        Last edited by shiftbmw; 01-14-2007, 06:41 PM.
        sigpic
        "The best argument against democracy is a five-minute conversation with the average voter." - Winston Churchill

Comment

I'm not saying God does not exist, but how can people really believe things like the grand canyon was created in the last 10,000 years, and all the fossils on earth were made then as well.

Comment

It's called dogma. Afterall, man wrote the religious texts, so they can say anything they want, and as long as people need something to believe in, they will follow along...just see how the the major religions continue to follow writings without any modern interpretations.

Comment