Enjoying school...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Enjoying school...

After reading a bit of the 'my school is r3v' thread, I realized that you guys might be able to shed some light on this for me. I'm in my first year of engineering at purdue, and while I am doing fine grade-wise, I am not REMOTELY enjoying it. I seem to have very little in common with the people that surround me (not in a good way), and the majority of them appear to be thriving on the stuff that we are doing.

I'm liking the whole experience here, but the school aspect bores me to death. What I'm wondering at this point (and really have been for quite some time), am I likely to ultimately find that work itself is just as boring or that I went through school so I could do kickass stuff afterwards? Do those of you who are doing an engineering undergrad enjoy it?

I have no problem with the difficulty of the work or the fact that it's just going to get more difficult, but I don't want to find myself doing more of the same once I DO get out of school.

thanks a lot for any input
    chase

this is limited personal experience (im 19)but i found doing work is much more fulfilling than schoolwork.
    ________
    New Mexico Dispensary
    Last edited by dvs909; 03-03-2011, 06:28 AM.

Comment

working is ALWAYS better than school. It seems like you just don't like the people.
      "We praise or find fault, depending on which of the two provides more opportunity for our powers of judgement to shine."

Comment