$5 Gas in 2012?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

$5 Gas in 2012?

So many people including top executives are saying gas will be $5/gallon by 2012. That is very soon.
    This is partially because of the fact that there are many developing countries such as China and Russia who have a quickly expanding middle class buying up cars, and oil producers are not ramping up production to meat the need of the new consumer market.
    I am by no means an expert on politics or economics <--disclaimer.
    I just thought that this was interesting because I know I will not be able to afford owning a car if gas costs $5/gallon and I am sure there are others on this forum who will be in the same boat.
    Consider the fact that food and many other thing will also go up in price because it will cost companies a lot more to move them around the country.
    Consider the fact that the cost of living will go way up, and wages will in increase at all. In fact they may even go down.

What do you guys think?

Former president of Shell Oil John Hofmeister says Americans could be paying $5 for a gallon of gasoline by 2012.

Teachers protested for a second day Tuesday and bus drivers staged a partial strike as the general Bolivian population expressed indignation at a sharp spike in gasoline and diesel prices.
    sigpic
    "The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten."

Its because this administration is printing money 24/7 devaluing the dollar. Oil is traded on the world market and our dollar is not worth the paper its printed on, gas Will BE $5 by 2012.

Get ready to take it in the ASS, "you" voted for it!

Gas is up, 18% this year alone...
    Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs!

Your signature picture has been removed since it contained the Photobucket "upgrade your account" image.

Comment

Keep prices up, less people driving is good for me. I get paid to drive to work anyways!