Problem? Not any more..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem? Not any more..

I have an 87 cabrio, this is a sparco strut bar for an e30. It does not fit. Are my towers sagging? Is this reparable? Help?

Pictures for your viewing pleasure, or displeasure..

Attached Files
    Last edited by Insomniac912; 11-04-2011, 07:30 AM. Reason: Fixed.. Like a boss.

Does the car have a clean title?

Looks like the passenger side strut tower is cock-eyed...Is that strut brace sappost to fit vert's?

Is the brace new, or used?

Comment

Originally posted by Eecen View Post
      Does the car have a clean title?

Looks like the passenger side strut tower is cock-eyed...Is that strut brace sappost to fit vert's?
      Yes to clean title. Have no clue if it is for verts. I bought it second hand and wanted to test it out on a vert. I'm a noob, so feel free to treat me as such lol. If it is indeed not meant to be on a vert, I have now available, a non-vert strut bar!

Comment

I'm vert illiterate so idk if the front towers are any different than a coupes (save for those reinforcing wings).

If the car has a clean title, and the frame doesn't show any signs of damage I'd put my money on that brace having come out a car that was in an "incident," which bent it.

But I'm also slightly intoxicated, so take that opinion with a grain of salt, just like everything else you see on this forum.

Comment

try to jack up the car, then see if it lines up. i had to work on mine as well (my car is lowered), but not as much as yours does.
          Your signature picture has been removed since it contained the Photobucket "upgrade your account" image.
          ---------------------------------
          89 E30 S52
          ---------------------------------
          Transaction Feedback.

Comment

Originally posted by Insomniac912 View Post