TCKline or GC coilovers? Need first hand opinions/reviews

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

TCKline or GC coilovers? Need first hand opinions/reviews

I'm currently looking to purchase either TCKlines double adjustables or GroundControls coilovers. Would like to hear positives/negatives reviews of both setups from first hand owners.

Coming from an E46 m3 I'm leaning towards TCKlines at the moment. Thanks for the help.
    Current: 1988 M3 - Henna/Black black alcantara

Guten Parts + Service
    ... When you care enough to only give the very best.

Previous:
    '87 S50 MTech 1 325is
    '07 DTM Audi S4
    '03 VF Supercharged M3
    '03 Lexus IS300 (615rwhp/512rwtq)

I personally love my ground controls. But then again, I have no hands on experience with tckline. But I'm sure you can't go wrong either way.
    Originally posted by audiquattrot
    bimmers b4 b*tches....remember that.
    1990 Alpinweiss 325i - secret 500whp build
    2000 Audi S4 B5 Laser Red
    1990 Nissan 240sx - Drift Missile
    2006 CBR600RR

Comment

Could you tell me what spring rates u went with and if the car is a daily? Just like to know why ;) Appreciate it!
      Current: 1988 M3 - Henna/Black black alcantara

Guten Parts + Service
      ... When you care enough to only give the very best.

Previous:
      '87 S50 MTech 1 325is
      '07 DTM Audi S4
      '03 VF Supercharged M3
      '03 Lexus IS300 (615rwhp/512rwtq)

Comment

GC is good people. Super helpful.
        Your signature picture has been removed since it contained the Photobucket "upgrade your account" image.

Comment

Just from a quick look at TCKline coilovers, I'd have to say that GC is a better value. Over 1600 for TCKline coilovers with no camber plates?...hell no.
          Last edited by sarcasmkillsme; 03-30-2011, 06:14 PM.

Comment