Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

for guys using two or more child seats in an E30 sedan..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

for guys using two or more child seats in an E30 sedan..

is it possible to fit two side-by-side? i.e., a rear-facing infant seat in the middle and a forward-facing toddler seat right next to it?

i *am* able to do this in an E36 sedan, wasn't sure about an E30 sedan, which is obviously smaller. the question is, how much smaller? (insofar as rear interior passenger room)

thanks!

E46t

I have no personal experience, but some months ago I saw an E30 convertible with two child seats in the back, though it escapes me as to their forward or rear orientation. The kids I saw walking away from it were about 3-5 years old.

Comment

I did/do this in a two door.
      I can't remember the exact orientation, but think I had the rear facing closest to the window (against better judgement), the forward facing in the middle, and my passenger had to have the seat pulled up a bit. Luckily she's short.
      I have since switched my kids to forward facing, and they are in the middle and passenger rear spots. (I'm tall.) They love it.
      Slicktop City!

Comment

I do all the time in both an e36 and e30. The rear facing will only fit in the center spot for me, the other one next to it.
        I find the e30 easier to work with since the seats are flat all the way, the e36 bends upwards at the sides.
        Also getting the rear facing seat is way easier on the e30, the e36 seats dont tilt as much.

J

Comment

I suggest condom use.

Comment

yes I've done it lots. they fit with plenty of room. but I put the rear facing on the passenger side and move the seat forward.

Of course, that doesn't last too long. At some point they get really pissed off about being rear facing. We switched both of our kids around at about 1 year.

can't wait until they can ride up front though.