Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CITY PEOPLE: Relocating soon... How do I own multiple cars in/near NoVa?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CITY PEOPLE: Relocating soon... How do I own multiple cars in/near NoVa?

So I graduated and have a pretty kick ass job lined up coaching soccer starting in January or so. I'll be primarily working in Fairfax and Northern Virginia, but doing some driving to Front Royal and parts of Maryland as well. As awesome as the job is, the pay is nothing to write home about. $1000 a month for rent is the absolute highest that I even might be able to swing.

I currently live in Harrisonburg VA and I lived at home in college so I could do more car stuff. I currently have 5 cars and a bike. Space was never an issue. Obviously I can't take all 5 with me, but I would love to be able to find a place to take 2 cars and the bike. Are there any types of places I should look for that could accommodate this? So far my only solution has been to look further out (where I'm not completely opposed to living, I'll be working in evenings so commuting in when everyone else is leaving) but living near DC would be a huge plus for me. How do people live with project cars and multiple vehicles in congested areas? Any tips for areas, types of apartments (thinking basements) or even leads to people who may need roommates would be great.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by e30jake; 08-17-2016, 03:35 PM.
    What it feels like owning an e30:

88 325 S50 swap in progress
    90 325ix

First, I do hope you have a second job, or some other source of income, as $1000 a month after taxes is pretty much the same as not having a job in the DC Metro.