People with Flickr accounts!
Collapse
X
-
Always skeptical of third party hosting sites. Same goes for storing "your" data in the cloud. Once it leaves your computer, it's not yours anymore. Never lose control of your property, if you can help it. -
I got an email about this a few days ago. Fortunately I've only got a handful of pics there, but if you have a flickr, I'm surprised you didn't receive an email notice.Leave a comment:
-
I can't find anything about this on my flickr account. I've got thousands of photos on there, this would be a pain.
Edit: found the blog post
That is so unbelievably frustrating. They're going to lose all/most of their traffic, just like Photobucket did. Seems like they're making an effort to turn their photo hosting website into a social media platform, like we need another one of them.Last edited by AWDBOB; 11-10-2018, 03:46 PM.Leave a comment:
-
People with Flickr accounts!
I haven't seen a thread yet but wanted to give everyone a heads up with a Flickr account. The service will no longer be free if you have more 1,000 photos uploaded on your account. You have until January 8, 2019 to decide if you'd like to pay the service fee to keep all your photo's otherwise you will no longer be able to upload pictures. They'll delete from oldest to newest upload until your account has exactly 1,000 photos or less. The deleting process starts February 5, 2019.
I have over 3,000 photos on my Flickr and a number of build threads on here. I guess the good news is my current build thread isn't going to be affected by this new rule, but all my other build's including my first e30 will be lost :(.
Just wanted to give you guys a heads up. You can download all your photos up until the date posted above otherwise your photos (except for the 1,000 most recently uploaded photos on your Flickr account) will be lost and deleted by the company.
**** Read the fine print on the picture bellow for more info.
Tags: None

Leave a comment: