• Show
Clear All

Eurostop / Metrix Motorsport / Groma Race Fabrication Drift Project

Eurostop / Metrix Motorsport / Groma Race Fabrication Drift Project

SPECIAL THANKS TO:
    ARI AT DTM FIBERWERKS
    ROB AT METRIX MOTORSPORT
    ED AT GROMA RACE FABRICATION
    MY DAD(thanks for your never ending support!)
    MY GIRLFRIEND(she hasn't killed me yet!)

What's up everybody, let me first introduce myself as I am new around here, My name is Andy Hateley and I am building an e30 to compete in XDC, Formula D and D1. I have been drifting since 2004 and earned an D1 license in 2005 and my FD license in 2006. I learned most of my driving skills at Just Drift, Drift Days and on Mulholland Hwy just past the rock store. For those of you that follow the drifting scene, I drove my laguna seca blue 350z in the 2006 and 2007 seasons of Formula D.(sponsored by Retaks, Modiride, Cooper tires, Stance suspension, and Unothodox Racing) I didn't compete in the 2008 and 2009 seasons of FD because I did not retain enough points in 2007 to compete in 2008.(1/4 of point away!!!) So I am back competing in XDC this year driving the 350z and building this e30 to destroy who ever I may come across in 2011!!!

This e30 drift project idea started about 4 years ago when I bought my first E30 and I wanted to swap in an SR20 then it was a VQ35DE, then I decided I wanted to go V8 and looked into the bmw 4.4 V8 and ls1 swaps. I decided to go with the LS1 and I picked up an 87 four door to start my project.