Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

can i get a decent camera for around $600. (total noob)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

can i get a decent camera for around $600. (total noob)

so first off i know nothing at all about cameras. just looking for something good but simple. probably getting it used on craigslist or ebay. what is out there for around $600. am i going to get what i want for that price or should i spend more? i want to be able to take pics that look like.......

and this

Comment

Point and shoot or SLR????

Here I just went though this, and here is a decent thread on it

Last edited by mrsleeve; 10-04-2011, 04:31 PM.
      Originally posted by Fusion
      If a car is the epitome of freedom, than an electric car is house arrest with your wife titty fucking your next door neighbor.
      The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers that it can bribe the public with the public's money. -Alexis de Tocqueville

The Desire to Save Humanity is Always a False Front for the Urge to Rule it- H. L. Mencken

Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human freedom. It is the argument of tyrants.
      William Pitt-

Comment

so you only want to shoot bmws in the rain? i suggest this since your going to be doing most of your shooting in wet conditions.

on a more serious note, do some research. I just googled best DSLR under $1000 and a lot came up. I have a sony a100 that i got for $300 used, and its not half bad. Craigslist always has cameras popping up. Im sure photography guys will be chiming in soon.

Current Car: 2011 BMW 135i, M-Sport, 6 speed

Originally posted by lambo
        Sounds like you need a massage.
        Originally posted by kpeng
        Who the hell is Vlad?

Comment

Buy a DSLR. Any DSLR. Start cheap, see if you like it, work your way up.

The camera is part of the equation, the bigger part is the knowledge and skill set you will develop and learn if you truly enjoy the hobby.