Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What the hell is this guy thinking WARNING: picture of spider, manginas stay away.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What the hell is this guy thinking WARNING: picture of spider, manginas stay away.

Trying to wear my flippy floppies.

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1406951666.142011.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	107.3 KB
ID:	7239806
    Last edited by Navarone; 08-04-2014, 11:49 AM.

This...
    Attached Files

Comment

Build thread

Bimmerlabs

Comment

Hahahah!

Comment

Originally posted by BLACKCHARM88 View Post
          This...

It appears that he's bombing the wrong house.
          ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)Be Afraid Of The Future

Comment

Wow! That is a really beautiful spider (I am a university researcher with a background in identifying spiders/spider behavior).

Most definitely a member of the genus Hogna, though I couldn't say more without getting a look at its genitals (seriously, that is how you identify these things).

I hope you didn't kill it. I can't tell from the picture if it is a male or female, but it looks like it might be a male, plus they are known to wander a bit more while in search of mates.

Spiders in general almost never bite so it really isn't anything to worry about. Even if it did it would be just like a bee sting. The oft-reported "brown recluse bite" is nearly always something much more mundane (more often than not it is MRSA that has been misdiagnosed).
            sigpic

Comment

Yeah it's a common wolf spider, I've never seen them this big though so it was a little freaky. I put it safely outside. I think it's female because today in my bathroom I saw two baby spiders skittering around. I wonder where she dropped em al!?

Comment

Originally posted by Navarone View Post