Hardcore Mac guys suck....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hardcore Mac guys suck....

I've been working with a client, who is a diehard mac fan-addicit. Friday I was 3 seconds away from telling him to get the fuck out of my edit suite and never come back.

Long story short - I'm a video editor professionally - I've worked on both mac's and PC's. Both have their short commings. Both have their positives. Now-a-days, the software shipped that I uses (Avid Xpress, P-shop, Aftereffects) all work EXACTLY the same regardless of OS or CPU maker.

Anyways - this guy was SO cluless and SO into his mac. GET OVER IT! Did you hire us cause we have a OS? No you hired us to do work! Based on my good editing, and skills. If you want a Mac editor - hire a huge teen-pimple that their parents bought a mac for his 12th birthday. Enjoy. Go cling on a mac guys balls and stop kicking mine....

Fuck you Mr. Mac Buddy....

Fuck you...

OK - I'm done

(ps mac man - enjoy the final bill - we have you CC on file)
    Originally posted by Matt-B
    hey does anyone know anyone who gets upset and makes electronics?

Originally posted by george graves
    (ps mac man - enjoy the final bill - we have you CC on file)

Right...because you're going to late-charge his credit card for a whole bunch of money to "get back at him"?

Grow up, dickwad.

I hate to break it to you, but he's the client. He pays you. If you are fed up with him, fire him. Yes, you can fire a client. Otherwise shut the fuck up and deal if you want to continue accepting his money.

Comment

Chuck Norris took the bite out of Apple's logo.

Now how's about BOTH of you just can it. I'm sick of these Mac vs. PC battle-threads popping up every so often.

Comment

Originally posted by Eurospeed
        Now how's about BOTH of you just can it. I'm sick of these Mac vs. PC battle-threads popping up every so often.
        This isn't even a debate. There is no debate. Macs are better. Period.