Megasquirt COP conversion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Megasquirt COP conversion

Seriously need some help/guidance on how to convert my megasquirt setup to successfully run Coil on plug, deleting my distributor and im not getting the answers I need, im very new to tuning, and extremely new to the hardware changes.. all of this seems overwhelming but learning a lot as I go.

what im hoping to achieve is running full sequential ignition and injection.
    I want my tuners to be able to have full flexibility on giving me the best possible tune I can have.

ill give alittle background on the cars hardware:
    m20b25ix swapped to 2.7 SETA pistons crank rods
    30# injectors on stock fpr, 255lph pump
    WhoDWho PnP megasquirt setup
    wired electronic boost control valve
    precision 5558 with tial external wastegate
    deleted afm using GM IAT mounted in throttle body
    deleted ICV (plugged ports)
    variable TPS installed from m5x

I cant reach keith (whodwho) for any further information, he was helpful a year ago when I first purchased and helped me set up the wideband and EBC but now he has gone fully ghost.

as for installing the COP heres where im at thus far. first of all am I really going to need full sequential ignition? to me, wasted spark just seems like a minor upgrade, only really getting halfway to where it should be. id rather have full control of things in the event of any issues. what is the difference in full vs. semi sequential injection?

to my understanding im going to need to solder in some drivers to the board or something? or is my current configuration already equipped with what I need? basically need to know what my next move is and what else I need to purchase and how to install\configure it.

Ive already purchased individual coils (D585 LS1 coils) with connector pins precrimped with wiring leads, and spark plug wires\boots but I really don't know what the hell im wiring them into.