The current cost of RWD cars... WTF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The current cost of RWD cars... WTF

Has anyone noticed how fucking expensive "budget" RWD fun cars have gotten lately? And I'm not talking about the usual suspects, like e30s, 240s and miatas (you know, the ones with the current enthusiast tax)

I've been SCROUNGING craigslist for the past five months to find something in good shape at a reasonable price (plus historic tag-able). E36s, E46s, mustangs, 240s, cressidas, volvos, a few other rando cars I've forgotten about... either they're in OK shape and people want $3-5k or they're in fucking trash shape and the minimum anyone's willing to go is $2k. It's like the new $1k stock car in OK shape.

Maybe I'm just looking at the wrong cars. I'm not looking for a daily, I want something I can put-put around town with every now and then AND be a decent drift car when I go to the track.

Does anyone else have a better suggestion? Because if I can't get something for a reasonable price I minus well throw an extra two grand on top of what everyone's asking for their 240s and get a 350z instead

If I had known it was gonna be this fucking hard to find a reasonably priced fun budget car I would've kept banging my head on the e30 instead of chopping it up.

/endrant

I don't see the issue, E36s are still trading hands under $1500 for decent cars in MD. Same for RWD Volvos.

Maybe you've just looked at a bunch of crapcans, just keep looking. Or maybe this is your punishment for chopping your E30.

You can always get a Panther.

Comment

Shoulda kept the e30.

Comment

That's what you get for ruining an E30.

Comment

The e30 gods are punishing you for killing one of their chariots. Sorry, you will suffer until they deem you sufficiently punished.
          Originally posted by csermonet47
          Vlad, you are handling this quite unprofessionally.

Also, you are a cock with tacky taste.

That is all.

Comment

E36s go for pennies all day