Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What parts should I replace when having an 885 head rebuilt?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What parts should I replace when having an 885 head rebuilt?

Hi there, I am a newbie and am going to have a machine shop rebuild my 885 head. What parts should I replace? (I am planning on sticking with the stock cam for now.)

Am I correct in assuming that I should provide all replacement parts to the machine shop for them to use when rebuilding it?

What else should I have them check/do while rebuilding the head? Clean, check for cracks, possibly skim it if needed for flatness?

Like I said, I am new to this and invite all the help I can get.