Coilover Question?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Coilover Question?

So I'm new to e30 world, and am beginning to start toying with my 91 Vert.

My question is what are the best coilover solutions for these cars? I was going to bag it, but the thought of spending over 2500 on parts alone, plus however much for install, for such an old car to me is a bit over the top..

What coil would allow me to sit pretty much on the ground with almost now travel so I dont destroy my fenders? With camber adjustment preferably..I'm not really looking to drive the hell out of it, mainly just cruise in and enjoy the beauty and aesthetics of the car.

Please no "stance is stupid" replies.

Thanks in advance!!

Originally posted by SkiFree View Post

Coilover question is asked quite often .... here's my defacto post

Bimmerforums is the preferred online BMW Forum and community for BMW owners. At Bimmerforums, you will find technical how-to information maintenance specifics audio advice wheel and tire combinations and model specific details not found anywhere else. Our professionals are here to help make sure you find the answers you need to your questions and our community is here to help other brainstorm ideas for the future.

ADAMS Autosport

Comment

First, welcome to the forum.

Second, the search option is your best friend at this point in your R3v career.
      My previous build (currently E30-less)
      http://www.r3vlimited.com/board/showthread.php?t=170390

A 2016 Toyota Tacoma TRD 4x4 Offroad in Inferno is my newest obsession

Comment

Stance is stupid. YW in advance.

Comment

Originally posted by roguetoaster View Post
          Stance is stupid. YW in advance.
          My Garage
          2001 Z3 2.5i Steel Gray/Black (Lexi)
          1988 325ix Diamond Schwartz/Black (Izzy)
          1989 325i Cirrus Blue/Houndstooth (Stitch)
          Feedback

Instagram: Stone.Hopkins

Comment

Have you thought about asking on vwvortex?
            AWD > RWD