New to the family, but NEED HELP!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to the family, but NEED HELP!

Hey guys, I just bought my first e30. Its an '89 325is with 150k.

I drove it 10 hours after I bought it when I and it worked fine, but I have increasing hesitation issues with it/it feels a little bogged down. When Im on the gas or coming out of any gear its shudders periodically (very similar feeling you get after a rough shift and it bounces a little).

Im trying to diagnose whats going on, and Im just learning so I need help. I tried taking out the spark plugs and cleaning them and they were nasty. Im definitely buying new ones asap. (would love advice on what spark plugs are best). Im all ears.

PS. IM DRIVING IT 8 HOURS TO ORLANDO TOMORROW, IS THIS ISSUES GOING TO RUIN MY ENGINE??

Im about to run seafoam through it now via the break booster and putting some in the tank.

These are all I have for now, more to come!

These are the current spark plugs (I know they're but bad, but im ignorant, so HOW bad are they really?)
    Last edited by Jdub; 05-23-2016, 05:47 PM.

bosch or ngk are the plugs i would go with. be sure to replace the cap, rotor and wires too.

orlando is a hell of a lot further from denver than 8 hrs.
    sigpic
    Gigitty Gigitty!!!!

88 cabrio becoming alpina b6 3.5s transplanted s62
    92 Mtech 2 cabrio alpinweiss 770 code
    88 325ix coupe manual lachsilber/cardinal
    88 325ix coupe manual diamondschwartz/natur
    87 e30 m3 for parts lachsilber/cardinal(serial number 7)
    12 135i M sport cabrio grey/black

Comment

Originally posted by flyboyx View Post
      HOLY DOODLE it's like 27-28 hours!
      If it's got tits or tires, it's gonna cost ya!

Comment