Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Z4 any good?

Total noober question -

Was the Z4 any good as a sportscar?....handling...agility? Or just a cruiser.

There were two generations? The first was the funky Chris Bangle shape, then it had a retractable roof? I'd rather have a roadster with a soft top really.

Then there's an M in there somewhere? I assume that was pretty quick?

Just wondering. Thanks -

No opinions on this thing? I only noticed because some of the older ones are down into the teens now.

Were they a real sports car, or a country club cruiser?

Comment

I wonder about the same thing. The reviews from non-BMW enthusiast drivers (country club drivers) seem to be good so far. I have to test drive one to see how I feel about it.

Comment

The second generation Z4 is a country cruiser, BMW ruined it and theres a reason the Z4 got the axe and the Z5 is replacing it. The first generation however is a different story, its a good chassis, but I feel BMW also kind of ruined it by introducing electric power steering on them. But they did get one thing right, and that was the BMW Z4 M Roadster. My dad has one and its arguably one of the best cars BMW made. He also has a e46 M3, but the Z4 M is just a little bit more fun. If you're a BMW enthusiast get a Z4 M.
        My Garage
        2001 Z3 2.5i Steel Gray/Black (Lexi)
        1988 325ix Diamond Schwartz/Black (Izzy)
        1989 325i Cirrus Blue/Houndstooth (Stitch)
        Feedback

Instagram: Stone.Hopkins

Comment

I think the M version is the only one worth getting, though it could be argued that the 3.5s or whatever it is that has the N55 (N54??) twin turbo 6 is pretty damn good too. My biggest beef with the turbo6s is that they never offered a real diff in them, hopefully the ///M version actually has a real diff.

Plus they weigh too damn much for what they are. I dont think there is a single BMW made thats under 3200#. Crazy
          Simon
          Current Cars: